Welcome Spacers!

Welcome, fans of the classic TV show, Lost In Space, and especially all those who were, and are, fans of Penny Robinson.

After all this time, Penny remains a compelling, touching, and beautiful character.   She was portrayed by the incredibly talented Angela Cartwright, who at age 12, gave us more and better acting in any given ten minutes of Lost In Space than has been seen on TV in the last 20 years.

The purpose of this site is simply to showcase and celebrate Penny Robinson.  There are slideshows in the Gallery pages where stills of Penny appear, collected by episode. Some galleries will be devoted to a single episode. Others will collect a few episodes together which (sadly) had little Penny content.

To the left,  you will find links to a number of related (but independent) sites:  other fan sites, personal sites of the actors and actresses, including Angela Cartwright herself, of course.

Now, go buy the DVDs, preferably the new remastered wide-screen version, sit down by the Wayback Machine, and get yourselves . . .

LOST   IN   SPACE!!!!

 

12 responses »

  1. I’d be very remiss if I didn’t note the recent passing away of Dick Tufeld, “Lost In Space”‘s announcer and the voice of the Robot. I felt it especially poignantly as he left us so shortly after I had started watching the show again. Deepest condolences to all those who will miss him.

  2. Walt Whitman says:

    I wrote a novel in 1985 or so (set in 1971) with a main character that’s in love with Penny Robinson. The book, Superballs, won an award in unpublished form from San Francisco State University’s Graduate School Creative Writing Program. I had some publishing and agenting offers at that time. Recently, I have revised the novel (really a novella at 140 pages) and sent it to a few agents, some of who liked it but felt they “couldn’t make any money” on a novella. Hmmm. It’s a Pop Culture novel, examining the fallout of living in the dream world of growing up in the “Atomic TV Age.” I know there are a lot of us that came of age in the 1960’s and early 1970’s. Does anyone have an interest in reading the latest version? It’s a quirky experimental book that has a lot of TV and 1960’s toy and advertising references. I wonder if anyone would be interested in reading it? I’m trying to test the waters, and to show publishers that a novel like this would appeal to a lot of folks. Any thoughts?

  3. ILke Lost inSpace& Star Trek

  4. lonnie93041 says:

    I was nine when “All that Glitters” first aired and got butterlies in my stomach seeing Penny. She was my first crush. Thank you Ms Cartwright for the fond memories of those days.

  5. lonnie93041 says:

    My first crush at the tender age of nine. Siigghhhhhh.

  6. hamb says:

    I can’t believe there is actually a fan site for Penny Robinson. What’s strange is I’m glad it’s here. LIS is great, I almost forgot. Thanks.

    • Welcome aboard! There are also a couple of very good LIS groups on Facebook, whose members include Bill Mumy and Mark Goddard and who sometimes actively participate. (Lost in Space and Lost In Space- Alpha Control Society).

Leave a comment